lohud.com

Sponsored by:

25 Sense

A blog for 20-somethings

Better watch what you upload on Facebook

February
18

If you have logged into Facebook in the past day or so, you may have seen this message on the top of your screen.

A few days ago, Facebook modified its terms of use. The new terms grant Facebook permanent rights to users’ photos, wall posts and other information even after a user closes their account.

That means any status update, photo, wall post, note etc. will be owned by Facebook .forever. That is kind of alarming.

In an effort to make the language of the terms easier to read, Facebook is in the process of modifying it’s terms of use. The bottom line is that you have to be more careful then ever if you wish to keep your Facebook account. If someone tags you in something inappropriate, then simply untag it. Watch what you upload and what you write and you should be ok.

This entry was posted on Wednesday, February 18th, 2009 at 1:19 pm by lvollmer. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed.
Category: Uncategorized
Tags:
|

Advertisement

Advertisement
About this blog
Written by 20-somethings for 20-somethings on dealing with the transitional decade that is filled with detours, delights and disappointments on the way to finding a so-called destiny.

Subscribe

Daily Blog Email Updates


The Authors



Advertisement
Other recent entries

Links

Recent Comments


Advertisement


Monthly Archives